Filter results

  • Deanna & Jeff

    Julianne is more than a wedding planner! She and her team were a God-sent to us. She was able to create a masterpiece from simple words and bring to life the vision that we dreamed of. Julianne and Aimsley were my support system during one of the most stressful times of my life, and their friendship meant so much to me!
    Read more

    Deanna & Jeff

    Julianne is more than a wedding planner! She and her team were a God-sent to us. She was able to create a masterpiece from simple words and bring to life the vision that we dreamed of. Julianne and Aimsley were my support system during one of the most stressful times of my life, and their friendship meant so much to me! The team was so helpful and I had complete faith and trust in all of them! On the day of the wedding, I can say that I had no stress because I had such a great team making sure that all went smoothly.
    The design and décor was astonishingly beautiful! Our guests were amazed at the classy, elegance and that it suited both of our personalities. We were given so many compliments and will be remembered for a long time.

    Thank you to Julianne Young and the team. Our wedding truly was amazing and I can say that what you do is priceless!!

    Deanna & Jeff, Married May 22, 2017 at Spruce Meadows

  • Jessica & Steven

    Hands down amazing! Having JYW our side through this process was absolutely priceless. We can't thank them enough for creating such a magical day for us, our friends, and our family.
    Read more

    Jessica & Steven

    Hands down amazing! Julianne, Aimsley, and Samantha went above and beyond. From creating an original wedding theme along with decor details, managing logistics, providing unbelievable vendor selections, and finally running a smooth wedding day – everything felt manageable with their expert advice and support. Having JYW our side through this process was absolutely priceless. We can’t thank them enough for creating such a magical day for us, our friends, and our family.

    Thank you so very much,

    Steven & Jessica Rose

    Married July 14th, 2016 @ Emerald Lake Lodge

  • Darren & Susan

    I have heard horror stories about the stress that planning a wedding puts on people and we felt none of it. Julianne was attentive, easy to communicate with, and ensured we were as involved as we wanted to be. It is difficult to put into words just how amazing we feel Julianne is and how blessed we feel she was part of this special time in our lives.
    Read more

    Darren & Susan

    When we met Julianne, we had recently interviewed another wedding planner and had another meeting a few days after with a third. Within the first few minutes we both loved her and had decided to hire her, cancelling our appointments with anyone else. When we met with Julianne she listened to what we wanted and immediately started having ideas in line with our vision. This was different from other wedding planners we met with who listened to what we said, then showed us photos of what they were thinking which was completely different and more in line with their vision.
    Working with Julianne to plan the wedding was fantastic. I have heard horror stories about the stress that planning a wedding puts on people and we felt none of it. Julianne was attentive, easy to communicate with, and ensured we were as involved as we wanted to be. It is difficult to put into words just how amazing we feel Julianne is and how blessed we feel she was part of this special time in our lives.
    When asked about the cost of a wedding, I tell people continuously that the best money we spent was to hire Julianne. From a groom’s perspective, she allowed my bride to enjoy the process and not stress over the details. She was always there for advice or to answer questions that we had, and jumped on any requests whether it was a certain type of alcohol behind the bar, help me pick out a suit, questions about dinner choices, or advice on guest lists and seating to name a few of the middle of the week text and phone calls. I have heard other grooms argue about not hiring a wedding planner and I am telling you, HIRE HER! You won’t regret it for a second! I can’t imagine how we could have done this without her. I am still being told by people that this was the most well organized, beautiful, and most fun wedding they had ever been too.
    From a bride’s perspective Julianne was there with me every step of the way. She listened to what I wanted and did all she could to bring my vision to life. She allowed me to enjoy the time leading up to the wedding without getting overwhelmed with everything that had to be done. My family and I were also able to completely enjoy the day of the wedding without having to worry about all the minor things that come up.
    We could go on and on about how amazing it was to work with Julianne to plan our day but words don’t adequately describe it. She is innovative, professional, caring, fun, sweet, and most of all loves what she does which is easily seen by the quality of her work. We have already recommended Julianne to everyone we know and will continue to do so forever.
    We hired Julianne as our wedding planner, but we never knew we would get such an amazing friend in the process. Thank you for everything!

    Darren & Susan

    Married March 5th, 2016 @ Silvertip Resort, Canmore

  • Alice & Chris

    Looking at previous reviews it is obvious anyone who has had the luck of teaming up with Julianne has not been disappointed. She made our fairy tale wedding come to life. Julianne and her team went above and beyond any expectations we could have possibly dreamed up.
    Read more

    Alice & Chris

    Looking at previous reviews it is obvious anyone who has had the luck of teaming up with Julianne has not been disappointed. She made our fairy tale wedding come to life. Julianne and her team went above and beyond any expectations we could have possibly dreamed up. Our big day was stress free and beyond glamorous. There are not enough words to describe how grateful we are that Julianne was part of our special day. She was quick and knew how to handle situations on the spot all while ensuring we were having a good time. Not only does she do an amazing and professional job but she does it with a warm heart and a smile on her face 24/7! Thank you Julianne, from the bottom of our hearts!

    Alice & Chris

    Married July 30, 2016

    Revelstoke, British Columbia, Private Estate Tented Wedding

  • Kalee & Brad

    We can't even begin to describe how amazing Julianne was. From the moment we met her she was too good to be true. Every step of the way she was so kind and helpful. She made our day better than we could have asked. We now consider her a friend. Thanks, Julianne, for going above and beyond our expectations.
    Read more

    Kalee & Brad

    We can’t even begin to describe how amazing Julianne was. From the moment we met her she was too good to be true. Every step of the way she was so kind and helpful. She made our day better than we could have asked. We now consider her a friend. Thanks, Julianne, for going above and beyond our expectations.

    Kalee & Brad

    Married June 25th, 2016

    Banff, Alberta – Buffalo Mountain Lodge

  • Kate & Scott

    We met with Julianne a few times at the beginning of the planning process and she helped big time... Getting us acquainted with how to tackle everything from vendors, decor and picking a venue. Thank you Julianne!
    Read more

    Kate & Scott

    Julianne Young helped us come up with {our design concept} and gave us lots of great pointers! We met with her a few times at the beginning of the planning process and she helped big time… Getting us acquainted with how to tackle everything from vendors, decor and picking a venue. Thank you Julianne!

     

  • Rita & John

    Julianne and Aimsley were absolutely wonderful to work with. I had some hesitation over whether I needed a wedding planner or not, as I am a major micro-manager and like to know all the details myself. If you are hesitating on whether a wedding planner is worth while or not - it is. If you are deciding between which wedding planner to choose - choose JYW!
    Read more

    Rita & John

    Julianne and Aimsley were absolutely wonderful to work with. I had some hesitation over whether I needed a wedding planner or not, as I am a major micro-manager and like to know all the details myself. Julianne and Aimsley understood the vision and executed everything perfectly. All we had to do on the day of was show up and enjoy ourselves, knowing that the team was managing everything else behind the scenes. If you are hesitating on whether a wedding planner is worth while or not – it is. If you are deciding between which wedding planner to choose – choose JYW!

     

    Rita & John

    Married September 10th, 2016 @ River Cafe, Calgary

  • Kate & David

    Just wanted to say a huge thank you for all of your help on our wedding day. Everything turned out amazing! The ceremony was perfect and the room at Silvertip looked so beautiful. I just couldn't believe how incredible everything was. We threw in a few curve balls here and there, but you knocked it out the park. It was a total dream come true. You were always smiling and making us feel special.
    Read more

    Kate & David

    Julianne & Aimsley,

    Just wanted to say a huge thank you for all of your help on our wedding day. Everything turned out amazing! The ceremony was perfect and the room at Silvertip looked so beautiful. I just couldn’t believe how incredible everything was. You were total champs throughout it all. We threw in a few curve balls here and there, but you knocked it out the park. It was a total dream come true.
    I really appreciate how accommodating and patient you were. You were always smiling and making us feel special.

    All of your hard work helped us enjoy the day and allowed us to live in the moment with our friends and family. That’s what this wedding was all about. We couldn’t have done it without you!

    Just wanted to write you a quick thank you note while we’re still buzzing from the excitement of the weekend 🙂

    Cheers!

    Dave Evans

  • Alison & Nolan

    Working with Julianne and her team was one of the best decisions we could have made. She knew what we wanted before we did. From venue selection to design, she had nothing but great advice.
    Read more

    Alison & Nolan

    Working with Julianne and her team was one of the best decisions we could have made. She knew what we wanted before we did. From venue selection to design, she had nothing but great advice. Our wedding day went flawlessly and the decor was more beautiful than we could have imagined. We want to relive it again and again. Thank you, Julianne and Teal, we loved working with you so much. We’re sad it’s over!

    Alison & Nolan

    Married October 1st, 2016

    Norquay Mountain Lodge, Banff, Alberta

  • Amandha & Mike

    When preparing to get married, my now husband and I were skeptical about using such a service. Hiring a "wedding planner" seems like an outlandish and frugal expense - only for the 'rich and famous'. It wasn't until a work colleague (who also used Julianne Young Weddings) made an excellent point... Their reputation is second to none - everyone wants to work with them and be associated with their name and their clients.
    Read more

    Amandha & Mike

    When preparing to get married, my now husband and I were skeptical about using such a service. Hiring a “wedding planner” seems like an outlandish and frugal expense – only for the ‘rich and famous’. It wasn’t until a work colleague (who also used Julianne Young Weddings) made an excellent point. Hiring Julianne Young Weddings is an insurance policy – not only that your day will run smoothly (and boy did it ever!) but the vendors you hire WANT to be hired again with JYW and be reputable to their services they provide their clients.

    The wedding industry is like no other – it’s a hard pill to swallow when you’re paying hard earned dollars for services long before you’ve ever received a service! The moment you are interviewing vendors and mention Julianne Young Weddings as your planner/coordinator – attitudes immediately shift. Their reputation is second to none – everyone wants to work with them and be associated with their name and their clients.

    We were able to hire Julianne Weddings for ‘Day of Coordination’ but that means so much more than day of. We had the option of having multiple meetings with the staff, prior to, including an initial meeting and transitional meetings with options for more consults on an as needed basis – with countless emails and phone calls. They were always prompt to reply and gracious and kind with their time. Never once did they ever make me feel like I was ‘the crazy obnoxious bride’ , that i had unreasonable requests or questions, and wanted nothing more than to bend over backwards to make sure everything was perfect! The staff on the day of (Aimsley and Sam) were with us for over 18hours! From Decor set up to take down, from sewing my dress when it ripped to knowing exactly where I left my cell phone – dealing with timelines, schedules, and the finer details that no one would think to think of – they did, and dealt with it on the spot. Never once was I panicked, concerned, flustered…..I felt so calm and everything was unbelievably well managed. Because of all of this it gave us just that much more time to enjoy OUR DAY with the people that matter most to us, our guests.

    We have said it time and again – of all the money we spent on our wedding day these were dollars VERY WELL spent – and with all the time they put in, I still don’t know how they made any money off of us.

    Initial Consultation meetings are free, you have nothing to lose and everything to gain from this service. They exceeded all of our expectations.

    -Amandha and Mike Scheibel

    Married October 1st, 2016 @ Hotel Arts, Calgary

  • Ioana & Patrick

    Hiring Julianne Young Weddings was one of the best investments we made during the wedding planning process. Our meetings with Aimsley and Julianne were so informative and fun, and really helped us fine tune our vision. We would go in feeling overwhelmed and confused, and come out feeling positive and excited!
    Read more

    Ioana & Patrick

    Hiring Julianne Young Weddings was one of the best investments we made during the wedding planning process. Our meetings with Aimsley and Julianne were so informative and fun, and really helped us fine tune our vision. We would go in feeling overwhelmed and confused, and come out feeling positive and excited! The ladies are an invaluable resource and have a lot of time-saving and money-saving tips and connections at their fingertips. Aimsley is so passionate about her work, extremely professional, and she was immensely valuable in providing advice, having the tough conversations with vendors, and constantly reassuring us by handling anything we threw at her. I cannot imagine our wedding day flowing so flawlessly without the JWY team there to keep us on track. I am typically an extremely punctual and organized person, but on our wedding day I lost all concept and sense of time. I knew I could just enjoy being a bride and not have to worry about where we had to be and when because Aismley and Sam would be ten steps ahead of us making sure we did not miss a beat. The JYW ladies are all so friendly and so passionate about weddings and delivering a high class quality experience for their clients. We made some lifelong friends in them, and cannot thank them enough for helping making our special day just perfect. 🙂

    – Ioana & Patrick

    Married July 31, 2016 at Azuridge Estate Hotel, Priddis

  • Adrian & Catherine

    Julianne and her team have to be the most genuine, talented & incredible people in the wedding industry. Proposal planning can be daunting but this program by JYW is honestly a godsend. They enabled me to truly realize the vision that I had and it came to life like a modern day fairy tale.
    Read more

    Adrian & Catherine

    My fiancé and I are overjoyed and still in awe with the amazing proposal planning. It unraveled beautifully before our eyes and we will definitely hold on to the moment forevermore. I couldn’t have asked or even imagined a better proposal, and to top it all off in magical Banff!
    Adrian (my amazing fiancé) also decided to write a few words on this amazing new program as he was the one that of course dealt with her great team! Julianne and her staff have to be the most genuine, talented and incredible people in the wedding industry.  I found Julianne’s personal proposal online and immediately tracked down the company responsible for that majestic proposal.  Proposal planning can be such a daunting task but this new program by JYW is honestly a godsend.  They enabled me to truly realize the vision that i had and it came to life like a modern day fairy tale.  Aimsley was just a joy to work with and her infectious joy for her work made an already amazing night even better.
    Thank you again from the bottom of my heart for allowing me to treat my fiancée to the evening she deserved and allowing us to start our life together in the most magical way possible.  Definitely don’t look any further if you need help making your perfect
    proposal come to life!
    Catherine and Adrian
    Engaged January 2017 in Banff, Alberta
  • Lauren & Kenton

    I can honestly say my wedding day would not have been as wonderful as it was without the help and amazing support of Julianne Young Weddings. They really are the best in show, and think of everything. Thanks to them, I was completely calm and was able to really soak up every moment of my wedding day and I couldn't ask for a better experience!
    Read more

    Lauren & Kenton

    My husband and I are from California, and wanted to have a destination wedding in Banff. Being a professional event planner myself, my number one concern on the day of our wedding was that I wanted to be worry free when it came to set up, schedule, decor, etc. Julianne Young Weddings did an absolutely impeccable job of not only achieving this, but exceeding it. No task was too big or too small for them, and on the day of my wedding, they ensured that everything ran smoothly, and jumped in to help with anything. They were proactive with any hiccups and made sure that our guests were comfortable and well taken care of. I can honestly say my wedding day would not have been as wonderful as it was without the help and amazing support of Julianne Young Weddings. They really are the best in show, and think of everything. Thanks to them, I was completely calm and was able to really soak up every moment of my wedding day and I couldn’t ask for a better experience!

    -Lauren & Kenton, Married March 10, 2017 at the Fairmont Banff Springs Hotel

  • Ashley & Daniel

    The ideas that Julianne and Aimsley came up with were fantastic, something we (by ourselves) could never have duplicated. You need to know you can trust your planner and that your day will reflect who you are as a couple. Julianne Young Weddings gives you that confidence.
    Read more

    Ashley & Daniel

    Julianne Young Weddings is money well spent! Our original thought was to hire only a wedding day coordinator but as our wedding got closer – Julianne’s role changed into design/planner. The ideas that Julianne and Aimsley came up with were fantastic, something we (by ourselves) could never have duplicated. They are personal and friendly, which matters in creating a stress free environment. You need to know you can trust your planner and that your day will reflect who you are as a couple. Julianne Young Weddings gives you that confidence. Our day was fun, stress free and looked exactly how we envisioned it. We could not be happier to have worked with Julianne and Aimsley – we can only say thank you for helping create our perfect day!

    Ashley & Daniel

    Married March 18th, 2017 at Emerald Lake Lodge

  • Elisabeth & Randy

    Julianne and her team were amazing! They were so helpful and professional from the first email to the end of our reception. They were easy to talk and plan with, they helped with decor ideas and the planning timeline. We received a timeline checklist and were given advice and recommendations for vendors, many of which we ended up booking.
    Read more

    Elisabeth & Randy

    Julianne and her team were amazing! They were so helpful and professional from the first email to the end of our reception. They were easy to talk and plan with, they helped with decor ideas and the planning timeline. We received a timeline checklist and were given advice and recommendations for vendors, many of which we ended up booking. They were very professional on the wedding day as well, everything was timed out perfectly and they kept everyone calm and collected. Right at the end of the reception we had a couple wedding crashers and the girls were on it so fast and came to talk to us about it. They also had sandals ready for the bridesmaids at the end of the night and continued to make sure everything and everything looked great and happy! I would absolutely recommend them to anyone! They have varying packages depending on what services you need which was so helpful! Thanks girls for making our wedding perfect!!

    Elisabeth & Randy, Married December 2nd, 2016 at the Fairmont Banff Springs Hotel

  • Christina & Eric

    Stop right now! If you are still looking at wedding planners, stop!!! Julianne and her team are absolutely phenomenal. If you want a dream wedding, Julianne is who you need to get a hold of. Not to mention she knows all the most amazing vendors and venues in the city and beyond
    Read more

    Christina & Eric

    Stop right now! If you are still looking at wedding planners stop!!! Julianne and her team are absolutely phenomenal, it is so obvious they all love what they do. Julianne and Aimsley were so professional but most of all I felt like they were more excited about my wedding than I was!  They are so genuine and they really get to know you and your fiancé. If you want a dream wedding, Julianne is who you need to get a hold of. Not to mention she knows all the most amazing vendors and venues in the city and beyond, I am so sad not to be planning my wedding any longer because she made it enjoyable and as stress free as possible. I would recommend no one else but Julianne Young Weddings!!

    Christina & Eric, Married May 27th, 2017 @ Azuridge Estate Hotel

  • Jill & Neil

    As we were from out of town, we needed someone to do (almost) everything for us, and Julianne was perfect for the role. From arranging a selection of vendors to select from to putting together the venue décor, it all went smoothly. On the day of the wedding she was there making sure everything ran according to plan.
    Read more

    Jill & Neil

    Julianne was a dream to work with. From the initial “interview” we knew that Julianne was the Wedding Planner for us! As we were from out of town, we needed someone to do (almost) everything for us, and Julianne was perfect for the role. From arranging a selection of vendors to select from to putting together the venue décor, it all went smoothly. On the day of the wedding she was there making sure everything ran according to plan. Our guests are still talking about how amazing the wedding was and how stunning the décor was. Much thanks to Julianne (and Hilary from the Fairmont Palliser) for an amazing day we will never forget.

    Jill & Neil

    Married January 3rd, 2016 at The Fairmont Palliser

  • Andrea & Kyle

    Kyle and I absolutely loved our experience with Julianne at our wedding this fall. She is a true professional, passionate about her job and a delight to work with. We highly recommend her services and recommendations.
    Read more

    Andrea & Kyle

    Kyle and I absolutely loved our experience with Julianne at our wedding this fall. She made the entire journey beautiful and memorable. I was excited to meet with her every month and hear her ideas/suggestions on how to make our wedding perfect. Julianne kept amazing notes and was on top of every detail. Having her there for our wedding, allowed Kyle and I to truly enjoy the entire weekend and spend more time with our guests. She is a true professional, passionate about her job and a delight to work with. We highly recommend her services and recommendations.

    Thank you again Julianne. All the best to you in 2016!

    Andrea & Kyle

    Married October 3rd, 2015

  • Kelsea & Scott

    We were blown away by the experience and look of our day; it was everything we wanted and more. It was 100% stress free as she did all the legwork and organizing, while always keeping us up to date and aware of the planning progress. She gave us options for everything and always responded to our changes or ideas and came up with solutions that fit those ideas.
    Read more

    Kelsea & Scott

    We discovered Julianne Young through internet searches for Calgary wedding planners. We met with 2 other planners before meeting Julianne.

    We selected Julianne for the following reasons:

    1. She displayed an incredibly bright, friendly, and enthusiastic attitude
    2. She had ideas even in our meet and greet consult meeting
    3. Her overall package was an excellent value compared to the other planners. The other planners were more expensive, did not display the same enthusiasm (one put our meeting off twice),and were not as approachable or friendly.

    Right from the get-go we were thankful to have her in our preliminary planning. She helped us craft a budget that we would not have been informed enough to create.  She helped us spend money where it would have the greatest effect (e.g. Lighting!!!) and to spend it on the most fantastic suppliers.

    She helped us to create our theme and feel for the day, and the end product was dazzling and beyond our expectations, all while fitting into the budget.

    Julianne also assisted us outside of her contract scope, just of her own time to ensure that we had everything we needed for a family barbeque we had the day before the wedding.

    Overall, we would without hesitation recommend Julianne to anyone and everyone to help plan a wedding.  We were blown away by the experience and look of our day; it was everything we wanted and more.

    It was 100% stress free as she did all the legwork and organizing, while always keeping us up to date and aware of the planning progress.  She gave us options for everything and always responded to our changes or ideas and came up with solutions that fit those ideas.

    I would not have so thoroughly enjoyed our wedding experience without Julianne’s help.

    Kelsea & Scott Milne, 

    Written October 8th, 2013

  • Brad & Lesley

    Still four months after our wedding, people continuously rave about how magnificent it was. Words like “Amazing”, “Wonderful” and “Perfect” are those that are most often mentioned when thinking about a day we will never forget. These words can also be used to explain how we feel about Julianne Young Weddings and the way they handled our most special day.
    Read more

    Brad & Lesley

    Still four months after our wedding, people continuously rave about how magnificent it was. Words like “Amazing”, “Wonderful” and “Perfect” are those that are most often mentioned when thinking about a day we will never forget. These words can also be used to explain how we feel about Julianne Young Weddings and the way they handled our most special day. Julianne and her staff made our wedding not only one that would last the wedding day and evening but one that will live on as one of the most perfect events ever hosted within the Banff Springs’ Majestic St. Stephens Hall. Every detail was planned and executed perfectly.  Julianne was able to make an event full of intricate details and found a way to make it run seamlessly. Our wedding was the most amazingly wonderful day and was made perfect by being able to enjoy it with friends, family and my beautiful wife; not running around organizing. Best money spent during the wedding process by far.

    Why choose a wedding planner?

    A: Because you need one !!!

    Did I want want to use a Wedding Planner?

    A: No. My wife, like every women out there wanted the wedding of her dreams. To accomplish this it was very evident that in order to have this it was going to cost me. As the “Wedding CFO”, I set a budget (which, trust me changes. Not for the better gentlemen. Ha ha).  Of all the items on her list the ONE that I felt was the most unnecessary was the Wedding Planner. Boy was I WRONG !!! It was the best money I ever spent. (And that is coming from a cheap Ukrainian!)

    Why did we choose Julianne Young Weddings?

    A: When it became obvious that we needed help to bring this dream wedding to reality we started searching for the best. Through the internet and magazines we began to search for the areas top wedding planners and came across Julianne’s name. After looking at her work and talking to her we soon realized we had come across the next great wedding planner. Seeing an opportunity to work with her as she built out her business was exciting for us and we are sure glad we took the chance as she did not disappoint.

    Why was the experience so positive?

    A: Everyone looks to have the perfect wedding and yet having been to various other weddings, we felt there often seemed something amiss. The food too cold, the music not right, the reception not organized etc. With Julianne, from the start to finish, our day could not have gone more perfectly. The only thing we needed to worry about was showing up and cherishing our friends, family and each other.

    Style:

    Julianne was able to understand our goals and design a wedding style that fit the exact type of event we were looking for. She made it royal, pretty, fun and majestic using a sense of style that was completely in line with who we as a couple are and how we wanted our day to feel.

    Planning:

    Julianne walked us step by step through the planning of our wedding.  From our meetings Julianne was able to highlight every item that needed to be addressed before the big day.

    Sourcing:

    We were very specific on what we wanted the wedding to look like. Julianne was able to source and secure every item needed to make the wedding look the way it did and ensured that it was not only purchased or rented but that it was at the location and  set up exactly how we wanted it.  Every vendor she forwarded was ideal to what we were looking for.

    Day of Operations:

    Julianne and her staff were day of wizards, her sense of style and final product absolutely blew us away. They were organized and scheduled, making it feel like it was effortless to be put together; which we know was not the truth. Her coordination and relationships with the Banff Springs staff allowed for a the venue to display a wedding that was the talk of the town.

    Of all the beautiful things that surrounded the day; from music, centrepieces, flowers to meals, speeches and photo booth; none would have been as special if we had not had the full day to experience it stress free. Julianne Young Weddings has become the next great name in Southern Wedding Planning and Design.  We feel that we were very lucky to have worked with her as it is our feeling that she may have her wedding planning dance card full for years to come. Julianne made our dream day a dream. And we could not have been happier.

    Thank you so much Julianne

  • Brooke & Chris

    She went above and beyond all expectations and we encourage all couples to hire Julianne for their wedding... From the first meeting that we had with Julianne, our wedding planning stress was dramatically relieved. Julianne was able to seamlessly pull together all of small details we wanted to include in our ceremony and reception. She was able to pull everything together in under 6 weeks!
    Read more

    Brooke & Chris

    From the first meeting that we had with Julianne, our wedding planning stress was dramatically relieved. Julianne was able to seamlessly pull together all of small details we wanted to include in our ceremony and reception. She was able to pull everything together in under 6 weeks!

    Julianne did a fantastic job with managing our various vendors and also with the set up and pack up of our ceremony and reception venues. This enabled us, our friends and families to enjoy our wedding, rather than it being a nightmare of stress. Julianne is passionate about planning weddings and takes pride in making sure every little detail is acknowledged. We are not sure what we would have done without her, there is nothing we would have changed, the day was perfect and Julianne helped to make sure of that.

    Even when it came to flowers Julianne helped us pick our unique bouquets and table decor. When we walked into the reception we couldn’t believe how beautiful everything was. She captured our theme and created the ambiance of warmth and romance.  

    She went above and beyond all expectations and we encourage all couples to hire Julianne for their wedding…it was one of the best decisions we made in the planning process! We are a little sad it is over as we won’t be able to work with her anymore.

    Thank you Julianne for helping us create a memory we will never forget.

    Brooke and Chris

    February 12th, 2012

  • Richelle & Jamie

    Richelle and I cannot say enough good things about your professionalism and skill in handling our wedding. You took the time to research and understand the vision Richelle had. You kept us on track when we could not make up our minds and you knew what was really important to us so that we could stay within our budget yet still have everything we wanted.
    Read more

    Richelle & Jamie

    …Let’s face it, our wedding was the best wedding ever thanks to you!

    Richelle and I cannot say enough good things about your professionalism and skill in handling our wedding. You took the time to research and understand the vision Richelle had. You kept us on track when we could not make up our minds and you knew what was really important to us so that we could stay within our budget yet still have everything we wanted.

    I think everyone agrees that no detail was missed. The ceremony was amazing and the reception was a blast. You were the perfect wedding planner for us and we miss you and Emmy Lou already. Keep in touch!

    Written September 17th, 2014

  • Kelsey & Jeff

    We could go on and on and on about how much you did for us and how much fun we had. It was just the best! ...I keep looking at the pictures and can't believe how beautiful that room turned out... Amazing! Our wedding day turned out to be better than we could have ever imagined - it was beautiful, it was fun, and it was stress free... all because of Julianne.
    Read more

    Kelsey & Jeff

    We cannot thank Julianne enough for helping to make our day so special. With her on board, everything ran smoothly – she is incredibly organized and kept us on schedule with the whole planning process. Moreover, she made the planning so much fun! She was always available to chat when we needed her to be and she was more than willing to help us with sticking to our vision.

    Our wedding day turned out to be better than we could have ever imagined – it was beautiful, it was fun, and it was stress free… all because of Julianne. We would do it all over again if we could!

    We could go on and on and on about how much you did for us and how much fun we had. It was just the best! (…and I keep looking at the pictures and can’t believe how beautiful that room turned out…

    August 30th, 2014

  • Amanda & Chris

    Thank you sooo much, you made the wedding day my fairytale and speaking on behalf of Chris and I - You made our dreams come true. Chris and I had a vision and Julianne took out words and turned them into a reality. We would recommend her to anyone would is looking for a wedding planner every single time!
    Read more

    Amanda & Chris

    That moment in your wedding when your dreams come true on our wedding day, was the moment when Julianne revealed our reception room to us. We can truly say our special day was truly a fairytale and was not possible without Julianne and her great crew.

    Chris and I had a vision and Julianne took out words and turned them into a reality. We would recommend her to anyone would is looking for a wedding planner every single time! She is outstanding and an absolute sweetheart!

    Thank you sooo much, you made the wedding day my fairytale and speaking on behalf of Chris and I – You made our dreams come true.

    Written November 18th, 2014

  • Yolande & Richard

    Yolande and I wanted you to know how thankful we are for the incredible job you did planning our wedding. We have had so much feedback from our guests and family, they have all stated it was the best wedding they have ever attended and we agree. We are so happy we chose Julianne Young Weddings, it was the PERFECT choice for our wedding.
    Read more

    Yolande & Richard

    Yolande and I wanted you to know how thankful we are for the incredible job you did planning our wedding. We have had so much feedback from our guests and family, they have all stated it was the best wedding they have ever attended and we agree.
    You did an amazing job guiding us through the process and helping us through all of the decisions for decor, food, music and so much more. Every step of the way you were there for us, you are a true professional at what you do. We are so happy we chose Julianne Young Weddings, it was the PERFECT choice for our wedding.
    Not only did you guide us throughout the planning process, you made our wedding incredible and became a friend that we will value forever. Thank you so much!!
    Your recommendations were on the money, you work with the best vendors and wow, they were all more than we could have hoped for. Your recommendation of the band, you absolutely nailed that!
    Thanks again for everything! We both love you and what you did for us!
    Cheers
    Rich & Yolande
    July 3, 2015
  • Michelle & Travis

    Where do we even start! The whole process was so much fun. Julianne really took the time to get to know us as a couple and individuals to create a day that completely resembled Michelle and I. Every last detail told our story and left us and our guests raving about our perfect day.
    Read more

    Michelle & Travis

    Where do we even start! The whole process was so much fun. Julianne really took the time to get to know us as a couple and individuals to create a day that completely resembled Michelle and I. Every last detail told our story and left us and our guests raving about our perfect day. Julianne is extremely passionate about what she does and a complete professional. Not to mention a good friend now. We couldn’t have done it without her and her amazing team. Thank you so much Julianne and we look forward to reminiscing!

    Travis & Michelle

  • Robyn & Jes

    We had an idea in our head of what we wanted but we couldn't seem to communicate it to the hotel in Mexico. We were only a few months away from the wedding when we hired Julianne to get us over the goal post and help us realize our vision. The end result was absolutely amazing and we couldn't have been more thrilled.
    Read more

    Robyn & Jes

    We were having a destination wedding in Mexico at a smaller boutique hotel that doesn’t do many weddings (as compared to a larger All-Inclusive Hotel that does multiple weddings every week). We had visited the hotel many times in the past and we knew it would be a beautiful intimate setting for our wedding; however, we were having a difficult time dealing with the hotel and the various vendors due to language barriers. We had an idea in our head of what we wanted but we couldn’t seem to communicate it to the hotel. Anyways, we were only a few months away from the wedding when we hired Julianne to get us over the goal post and help us realize our vision. The end result was absolutely amazing and we couldn’t have been more thrilled. The flowers were beautiful and Julianne coordinated everything perfectly. She really got what we wanted right away and took care of all of the details. Everyone kept saying how beautiful and elegant everything was and it was so nice because it really reflected our taste. Julianne was also very helpful with giving us unique suggestions for the music for the wedding. We 100% recommend her to anyone who wants to hire a wedding planner! Thanks Julianne!

    Robyn & Jes

    Married October 8th, 2015 in Puerto Aventuras, Mexico

  • Stacy & Ryan

    Julianne was a key factor to having our wedding day be fun for my husband and I. Would I recommend Julianne for a wedding planner? Yes, Yes, one thousand times - Yes! Julianne was fabulous to work with and our wedding was perfectly executed.
    Read more

    Stacy & Ryan

    Julianne was fabulous to work with and our wedding was perfectly executed. Every detail down to the giraffe cookie was spot-on. She is supportive, personable, elegant, and has a mega watt smile that is contagious. Julianne was a key factor to having our wedding day be fun for my husband and I. Would I recommend Julianne for a wedding planner? Yes, Yes, one thousand times yes!

    Stacy & Ryan

    Married on September 6, 2015

  • Darci & Alex

    Oh my god.. that was SO MUCH FUN! The day was so perfect, and with you and your team there we didn't have to stress or worry about a single thing. We truly did enjoy every single moment! I was blown away at how beautiful our room was. More than I could have ever imagined.
    Read more

    Darci & Alex

    Julianne,

    Oh my god.. that was SO MUCH FUN!
    The day was so perfect, and with you and your team there we didn’t have to stress or worry about a single thing. We truly did enjoy every single moment!
    I was blown away at how beautiful our room was. More than I could have ever imagined.
    Thanks so much,
    Darci & Alex
    August 15, 2015
  • Paula & Joe

    From the moment we first spoke to Julianne on our initial consultation phone call, we knew we had hit the jackpot! We could feel her infectious enthusiasm and expertise all the way from Philadelphia, USA. This was the best investment of our entire wedding. I know she limits the number of weddings she takes on in a year but it totally felt like we were the only couple she was working with!!
    Read more

    Paula & Joe

    From the moment we first spoke to Julianne on our initial consultation phone call, we knew we had hit the jackpot!  We could feel her infectious enthusiasm and expertise all the way from Philadelphia, USA.  We were planning our dream wedding at the Fairmont Banff Springs Hotel from another country and had full faith in her ability to execute our “French Garden with a Philly Twist” wedding.

    We decided to select the assisted wedding planning plus design services which included day of coordination- we were able to participate in the planning and give our input but her and her incredible team truly did all the intensive work.  This was the best investment of our entire wedding- I don’t think we could even put a price tag on the value of her organization and attention to minute details.  My husband was obsessed with Julianne’s detailed and well formatted excel spreadsheets- she was able to keep him highly engaged in the planning.  Julianne was also always willing to give her professional (and very classy) opinion if we were ever stumped with a tough decision.  I loved that she was so quick to follow and communicate through social media – especially pinterest of which I created a few secret boards just for her and I to share ideas back and forth.  I love her style and completely respect and appreciate her dedication and professionalism.  I know she limits the number of weddings she takes on in a year but it totally felt like we were the only couple she was working with!!

    We had frequent facetime meetings from a far which motivated us to stay on track – we loved our monthly homework list that was so well organized and planned out- she was prompt with all communication and follow up.  Julianne truly took the time and energy to get to know us and our individual style and was able to make our vision come to life (the decor and design inspiration board she created early in our planning stages was almost equally exciting to get as my dress!!).  She made it seem so effortless to cater to our creative and fun requests.  Nothing was ever too much for her to tackle – and she has such a great reputation in the industry that everyone (especially the event coordinator at the Banff Springs Hotel) was so relieved to know that we were working with Julianne Young Weddings because the day would be smooth, elegant and perfect!

    During the week leading up to our wedding day it felt like Julianne was in our back pocket… we were able to meet up with her (even practiced a few “Wobble” dance moves in her office with her), text her, call her… I was also so amazed on the actual wedding day that anytime I thought of Julianne she magically appeared. Her team works so close and effectively together – they set high standards for each other but also know how to have fun and make sure everyone is following a strict timeline (wait until you see her minute-to-minute detailed production schedule!!).  I never paid attention to time the entire day- I truly just showed up and had FUN- there was no organizing, setting up, or stress.

    A huge thanks to Julianne for recommending and connecting us with other amazing vendors: Alan Maudie Photography, Pez Productions, Amborella Floral Studio, Parfait Productions , and Candice & Beth from Bella Bridal Hair and Co. … they all worked so well together and made the entire process and big day the absolute BEST DAY OF OUR LIVES!!!!

  • Tegan & Dave

    It was definitely money well spent, because you cannot put a price on stress relief leading up to the big day! She was always a joy to be with and helped us through some tough decisions so that our wedding was really about what we wanted!
    Read more

    Tegan & Dave

    Julianne was such a pleasure to work with. We felt completely safe placing all of the many, many tasks of our big day in her hands. On the day of the wedding we were able to really just stand back and enjoy our day to the fullest knowing that Julianne had everything under control! It was definitely money well spent, because you cannot put a price on stress relief leading up to the big day! There were many times in the month before our wedding that my husband and I said, Thank goodness we have Julianne on our team! She was always a joy to be with and helped us through some tough decisions so that our wedding was really about what we wanted!
    Thanks Julianne!!
    Tegan and Dave
    Written October 31st, 2013
  • Amanda & Dave

    Our wedding day was many months in the making but the day could not have been more perfect thanks to Julianne. Throughout the planning she was a great sounding board for the ideas in my head and provided many detailed ways to turn my ideas into reality.
    Read more

    Amanda & Dave

    Our wedding day was many months in the making but the day could not have been more perfect thanks to Julianne.  Throughout the planning she was a great sounding board for the ideas in my head and provided many detailed ways to turn my ideas into reality.  As our big day came closer, Julianne managed all our vendors and organized our wedding party.  She never hesitated to help me in anyway I asked, whether it was last minute floral arrangements I needed or ensuring our guest’s food requirements were catered to.

    Our photographer commented that he had never worked with a Wedding Planner so organized and on top of everything. Our wedding day was a refection of my husband and me and perfect down to the last detail.

    Thank you Julianne!

    Amanda and Dave

  • Kayce & Dearen

    Julianne was the greatest investment we made. We just soaked in the entire day, more in love with each other than ever. It was our day, and it was the best day! I felt comfortable talking to her and trusting in her to make sure everything went smooth. Her personality was so upbeat and her determination during the whole process was outstanding.
    Read more

    Kayce & Dearen

    From the Bride:

    My husband and I booked our ceremony, reception venue, photographer and DJ already. We figured that we could do everything ourselves and enlist the aid of family and friends to help us with all the set up and decorating of the venues. This was our idea up until I had read a blog about Wedding Day Coordinators. I contacted Julianne and she responded right away! After speaking with her for well over an hour on the phone, I immediately knew that she was the right person for us and we hired her. We started the process in May for our July 30th wedding. Her service that she offers isn’t just a ‘Day of Coordination,’ it was a ‘Month of Coordination.’ She set up meetings for us to talk about the plans for our special day and took down all the details that we had planned up to date. The hardest part was that Julianne lived and worked out of Calgary and we were from Red Deer, and our wedding was being held there as well. But this was no obstacle; Julianne made everything so comfortable over the phone. It was like talking to her as if she was there in person. She is very patient and kind and most of all, she was a great listener. At stressful times during the planning process, the best thing was to have someone unbiased listen to your thoughts and feelings. Julianne was that person. She kept me on schedule; she kept me on track with the list of things that I had not yet accomplished and needed to get done. She would give me ideas to make our day a bit more ‘us’ and unique. She kept me organized.

    The month leading up to the wedding, I was more stressed than ever. I hadn’t realized how many small details I had left last minute. Again, Julianne was there to reassure me that everything was going to be fine and she kept me calm and had me on the ball on what I still needed to do. She took over all my contracts and if I needed anything from any of my vendors, she was my “go-to” person and made sure to contact my vendors if required. We had some troubles with a particular vendor and Julianne took care of it for us. I remember one day after receiving an email from her, I breathed a sigh of relief. I came home and told my fiancé how grateful I was to have Julianne there for our wedding. She had answered all my thoughts about the planning and calmed me down. She was there for us whenever we needed.

    The morning of the wedding, I remember waking up excited and calm. I had no worries. NO worries. It was such a treat to wake up knowing that everything was taken care of. She picked up the flowers and had them ready for us at the church. She helped the men put on their boutonnieres, and pocket squares. She helped my family put on their corsages. She and her assistant set up the church decor exactly as I wished. All I felt was excitement. Not a worry in the world. I just had to walk down the aisle to marry the man of my dreams, the love of my life.

    When my husband and I first walked into the reception hall, our jaws dropped and I had a few tears. Everything, absolutely everything I had planned and talked to her about was executed perfectlyIt was way better than I had ever pictured in my head. It was beautiful, and romantic. Everything we had spent so long preparing was right there in front of us… she turned our plans into reality.

    Everything she had promised she would do, she did. And she did it with absolute perfection.

    The nicest part of having her was the knowledge that everyone in our family and friends got to enjoy that day as it was- fun, full of love and laughter. No one had to stress or worry to make sure that what we had planned was carried out. No one had to stay up late the night before to set up the tables, or to get up early that morning to make sure the bows were tied to the church pews, or to put on the chair covers and tie the sashes at the reception. Julianne took care of all the details. Everyone enjoyed their day without those stresses, especially, my husband and I. We just soaked in the entire day, more in love with each other than ever. It was our day, and it was the best day!

    Julianne was the greatest investment we made. She was always there to lend a hand, she listened and she really cared. She loves what she does and it truly shows. Her patience and kindness radiates and everyone around her sees and feels that. We were so honoured to have her be a part of our special day.  We didn’t have a ‘Wedding Coordinator.’ Instead, we gained a friend. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. Our day was that much more special because of what you did not only for us, but for our family and friends. Thank you!

    From The Groom:

    From a groom’s perspective if you are like me, you don’t realize how much actually goes into planning that special day. Yet when the day was moving along and especially at the start of the reception, it hit me that a lot of planning and organization went in to this day; a day for my bride and I. I can honestly say I felt a little guilty that I was not more involved or knowing how much actually went in to it. Julianne was not only professional and organized she was a calming presence who, looking back at it was the best investment we could have made. From making sure my pocket square was properly folded to having Tylenol for my headache before the reception. Julianne was that person. I felt comfortable talking to her and trusting in her to make sure everything went smooth. Her personality was so upbeat and her determination during the whole process was outstanding. I could not have imagined everything to have gone so smooth if Julianne was not a part of it. Not only was she the organizer but she became a friend. I can honestly say that moving forward, not only in personal life but also my professional life: if I get the opportunity to work with or hire Julianne again, I know I will because I know the job will be done proficiently and correspondingly.

  • Julia & Bryan

    Julianne was more help than we could’ve ever imagined! I would highly recommend Julianne to anyone shopping for a planner; her sincerity and thoughtfulness really make her a cut above the rest! She was on top of our every detail and had invaluable input.
    Read more

    Julia & Bryan

    Julianne was more help than we could’ve ever imagined!  She was on top of our every detail and had invaluable input!  Our bridal party and family were amazed at how smoothly everything went and how professional and organized Julianne and her team were!  Having Julianne there ensured that we could fully enjoy and take in our big day!  The peace of mind in knowing everything was taken care of was priceless! 

    Working with Julianne made me feel like I was working with my best friend who just happened to be a planner! I would highly recommend Julianne to anyone shopping for a planner; her sincerity and thoughtfulness really make her a cut above the rest!  She cared just as much about our wedding as we did!

    Julia & Bryan

    April 28th, 2012


From the source

Client Testimonials

Hear what people have to say about our award winning service Tell Me More

Book a Consultation

Meet with Julianne

Discuss your wedding ideas with Julianne to learn what she can offer you. Book a Consultation